Dragon conversions

These four dragons are dragons I converted from other things. Three of them were mounts and I had to cut off the rider and saddle, along with some other things (like reins and straps) and then make and add the wings. I used wings from another dragon set, molded them using latex mold material and then cast copies of the wings, then used epoxy to attach them to the miniature and then file, sand and paint them. The blue-green dragon was different, I took the wings off a halloween bat and epoxied them onto that dragon. I think they all came out pretty nice, although the photo could have been taken from a better angle. The flash exaggerates some of the shading so they actually look better in real life. Or I think so.

Leave a Reply

