Lots of armies…

I was looking to increase my miniature collection and to specifically come up with some armies that were tied to some of the major geopolitical elements in my campaign, so I looked around and found this guy on eBay from Hong Kong who sold unpainted boxes of miniatures sets of early historical armies, plus some fantasy figures like orcs, elves and undead. So I spent about $70 plus shipping from Hong Kong and got 367 minis that I then had to remove from sprues, paint and mount on bases. It took me a solid week to do them all, and this is a photo of all of them.

Here is a closer view of the “adventurers” set.

Leave a Reply

