Deciduous trees

These are trees I lucked into. Back when I first started all this terrain nonsense I found a beat up bag of railroad diorama trees. It was basically a kit, with a bunch of plastic tree “skeletons” and a couple different shades of green flocking material. They are designed to bend the skeleton, then glue clumps of flocking to mimic leaves. The bag I bought was normally $18 or so, but was marked down to $9.99 because it was beat up. Then I had a 50% off coupon so I got the bag for $5. It makes about thirty trees. So figure about seventeen cents per tree. Hard to beat that. And I think they look pretty nice. You can paint the flocking autumn colors if you want to.

Leave a Reply

