Custom mold and blocks

First I sculpted the following blocks, starting with existing cut stone blocks as described in a previous post:

Then I glued them down to some flat plastic and built a dam around them using foam core posterboard. Then I mixed and poured my Mold Max 40 silicon mold material and allowed it to cure, which created this:

And finally I used that to cast eight sets of blocks which I have stacked up here:

If I get a chance, I might just glue these together into a short tower segment…

Leave a Reply

