Stained and painted sailing ship

OK, I’m done messing around with this thing. I made a lot of errors in assembling, staining and painting it. I might buy another one to do it right. This only cost $5, so it’s not a big deal. It didn’t come out horrible, but I ruined the sails by not taking them off to stain the ship. Oh well, I tried to make it look like they were soiled and patched, but it is what it is:

Stained_Painted_Ship

Here is how it was before painting/staining:

SailingShip2

With miniatures:

Stained_Painted_Ship

Leave a Reply

